Skip to content ↓

Key Staff Members


Mr T Body -

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Creber, Deputy Headteacher (KS3 & Staffing) -

Ms A Hartley, Deputy Headteacher (KS5 & Safeguarding) -

Miss I Riaz, Deputy Headteacher (KS4 & Curriculum) -

Mrs K Neal, Assistant Headteacher (Exams & Achievement Data) -

Mrs E Keys, Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning) -

Mr P Smith, Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Inclusion) -

Ms T Porter, Assistant Headteacher (Post-16 Education) -

Ms J O'Connor, Associate Headteacher -

Mrs S Patel, School Business Manager -


Mrs K Symonds -

Heads of Faculty

Mr C Black (English) -

Mr C Okemadu (Maths) -

Ms S-K Rafter (Science) -

Mrs C Ampah-Korsah (Modern Foreign Languages) -

Mr C Chalk (PE) -

Mrs J Egan-Hunt (Humanities) -

Mrs L Bastienne-Andrews (Performing Arts, Design & Technology) -

Mrs S Choudhury (Social Sciences) -

Mrs J Otung (Business) -

Heads of Year

Mr H Lock (Pastoral Lead) -

Mrs C Emmerson (Year 7) -

Mr K Andrews (Year 8) -

Mr W Pardoe, (Year 9) -

Mr B Manning (Year 10) -

Miss J Russell (Year 11) -

Mr B Allen (Year 12) -

Mr C Gilder (Year 13) -

Premises Team

The premises team operates the opening and closing of the Academy on weekdays. During term-time, the Academy is open from 7am - 7pm. During term breaks and holidays, the Academy will be open from 8am - 4pm.

To contact the premises team, please use their email: in the first instance. For urgent queries, please contact them on this mobile: 07593 052899 (this phone will not be answered outside the hours referred to above).


Absence reporting: Telephone: (Yrs 7-11) 01923 651025 / (Yrs 12 & 13): 01923 651022 - Email:

All other enquiries, whether teaching or non-teaching related, should be sent to This account is monitored daily and emails are forwarded onto the relevant person / faculty.