Skip to content ↓


Westfield Academy is a Single Academy Trust registered in England and Wales - Company Number: 08526440 incorporated on 13 May 2013. Registered address: Westfield Academy, Tolpits Lane, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 6NS.

Our job as Trustees is to help deliver the best possible education for your children while they are studying at Westfield Academy.

The Trustees have overall responsibility for the Academy and work in partnership with both the Headteacher and the Department for Education. We do not get involved in the day-to-day management of the Academy - that is left to the expertise of the Headteacher and his team. We work with the Academy to:

  • Determine the strategy and direction of the Academy - a well-attended and popular Academy, being seen to achieve high standards.
  • Establish priorities and approve plans and budgets - review and approval of the annual development plan, drawn up by the Headteacher and his / her team.
  • Set targets and monitor progress - we want the Academy to achieve high standards of education and for these to be reflected in the annual targets and trends.
  • Support the Headteacher and the Academy - issues such as transport and admissions.
  • Ensure that the required policies and procedures are in place - personnel, pay, special needs and equal opportunities.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Trustees, please address communications to Mr V Assani, c/o the registered Academy address.


Name Appointed on Appointment by
Mr Ian Phillips 16 May 2019 Article 15A
Mr Darayus Wadia 16 May 2019 Article 15A
Mr John Rubinstein 22 February 2021 Article 15A
Ms Eela Devani 1 September 2021 Article 15A
Mr Rama Venchard 1 September 2022 Article 15A


Name Term from Term to Appointment by
Mr Vijay Assani, Chair of Trustees 16-07-2020 31-08-2026 Co-opted Trustee
Mr Stephen Ville, Vice Chair of Trustees 16.07-2024 15-07-2028 Co-opted Trustee
Mr Robert Preston, Trustee 05-05-2021 04-05-2025 Member-appointed Trustee
Mr Bruce Mallett, Trustee 19-11-2022 18-11-2026 Member-appointed Trustee
Dr Amirah Chaudhry, Trustee 05-05-2021 04-05-2025 Member-appointed Trustee
Ms Ann-Marie Harwin, Parent Trustee 06-01-2022 05-01-2026 Parent-elected Trustee
Mr Gwion Williams, Parent Trustee 06-01-2022 05-01-2026 Parent-elected Trustee
Ms Eleni Chrysopoulou, Parent Trustee 22-05-2023 21-05-2027 Parent-elected Trustee
Ms Melissa Loosemoore, Ex-Trustee 11-10-2022 27-03-2024 Co-opted Trustee
Ms Fereshta Ahmadzi, Ex-Trustee 06-01-2022 11-10-2022 Parent-elected Trustee
Mr Richard Higginson, Ex-Trustee 17-06-2020 05-07-2022 Co-opted Trustee
Mr Tim Body, Headteacher     Ex Officio

Curriculum & Pastoral Committee

  • Mr Robert Preston (Chair)
  • Mr Vijay Assani
  • Dr Amirah Chaudhry
  • Mr Gwion Williams
  • Mr Tim Body

Resources Committee

  • Mr Stephen Ville (Chair)
  • Mr Bruce Mallett
  • Mr Vijay Assani
  • Ms Eleni Chrysopoulou
  • Mr Tim Body

Pay Committee

  • Mr Bruce Mallett (Chair)
  • Mr Tim Body

Clerk to the Trustees

  • Mrs Tracey Middleton